My Latest Makeup Finds

Abi Khait
Beauty & Style Guide with Abi
2 min readOct 10, 2022

--

I think it is time to chat about makeup. We are moving into fall, but I am not ready to switch my light & bright routine for anything heavy. While I have a consistent summer makeup lineup, I enjoy a few new additions.

Mascara

I am very picky when it comes to mascara. I have long lashes and slightly hooded eyelids, which cause lots of mascaras to smudge and flake on me. My latest discovery is Caliray Come Hell or High Water Volumizing Tubing Mascara. It gives me the perfect amount of volume, and most importantly, it does not smudge. It stays put all day long, and I have zero issues with it.

Eyes

I recently decided to give Stila brand a try. I purchased two products: Stay All Day Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Abalone and Stay All Day ArtiStix Graphic Liner in Flamenco. Abalone is perfect for highlighting the inner corner and the bottom lash line. And Flamenco is fantastic as an eyeliner delivering lots of punch and color with a single stroke.

I love these two as they do not move or smudge. I am looking forward to getting more colors.

Lips

I have been loving Tatcha’s Kissu Lip Mask. I apply it at least every day and sometimes a few times a day. I love its thick moisturizing texture. My lips feel smooth, healthy, and hydrated. And I also…

--

--