Spring’s Essentials: Lovely Fresh Picks

Abi Khait
Beauty & Style Guide with Abi
5 min readApr 2, 2021

--

I cannot wait for warmer days and beautiful cool evenings when I can finally stroll down the street in a bright dress, summer hat, and cute sandals. The simple fact that the weather is changing brings so much joy to my heart. I am ready to shed my winter layers, worries, and fears. And for a moment, think positively about what comes next and what I can achieve. For me, wearing clothes that make me happy is the first step in ensuring that I got the energy to move forward no matter what.

Spring and summer looks are not simply about the main centerpiece like a dress, pants, or shorts with a top. I always consider other items when creating an exciting ensemble that will inspire and motivate me to be strong, happy, and resilient.

Summer Hat

Let’s start with a summer hat. I think hats are excellent at pulling the looks together. Never be afraid of a hat or believe that it does not work for you. There are millions of styles for any skin color, head shape, and hairstyle.

A hat does not have to be expensive or complicated. All it needs to be is a summer hat with a brim to cover your face from the Sun.

Pro Tip: The Sun is a powerful beast that fuels live on Earth, and we love nothing less than to feel its warmth on our skin. But it will cost us dearly if we do not take…

--

--