Three Tips To Help You Create An Effortless Style

Abi Khait
Beauty & Style Guide with Abi
4 min readOct 15, 2022

--

Great style does not have to be complicated; it simply needs to be thoughtful. It also needs to come naturally to you to look effortless. And only when we find this sweet spot will we feel confident and fearless with our style.

But this is easier said than done. Simplicity and effortlessness are hard to achieve because we are not all born with them. But everyone can learn it with practice, patience, and some experimentation.

1. Dig Deep

To become comfortable in our skin and clothes, we first need to dig deep to learn what we like to wear. Not what we think looks lovely, stylish, and chic on others, but what we enjoy wearing. This is an important distinction, and I think it is worth pausing here for a second.

I see many styles and clothes that I like, but it does not mean I should wear them. While I enjoy risky cut-out dresses or mini skirts, they do not fit my style or lifestyle. On the other hand, a great pair of jeans, an oversized shirt, and attractive pumps are something that I enjoy wearing and styling. If it catches my eye, I will be happy to add it to my collection and even happier to wear it.

No one is saying that you cannot enjoy various styles and clothes, but it is crucial to identify what you like and do not like to wear.

--

--