The Fall

Varadha
All Things Millennial
1 min readOct 5, 2019

The Fall is a very good example to show that long books don’t necessarily mean more coverage of material. Absurd philosophy, Thought puzzles, Paradox, God, Slavery, Duty, Country, Jealousy are some complex themes this short read explores.

I will probably re-read this to figure out what I missed the last time and I think I will miss something every time I re-read it.

Judge penitent is a hard, hard guy to get. Or is that me?

Men are never convinced of your reasons, of your sincerity, of the seriousness of your sufferings, except by your death. So long as you are alive, your case is doubtful; you have a right only to their skepticism.

People hasten to judge in order not to be judged themselves.

Originally published at http://mumblingmadrasi.wordpress.com on October 5, 2019.

--

--