Ryan O'Donnell
Things I know enough about…
1 min readMar 13, 2020

--

With a Deep Breath…

Sometimes that is all it takes. Maybe sometimes it takes three or six of them. But, point being, a deep breath is such a simple release of stress.

Right now in our comfortable space markets are all over the place, fear and concern grows for our health, and our security. You ask, ‘How can a deep breath help that?’

I do not know the science, but try it. Try inhaling for 5 seconds, holding and exhaling for the same. After about 3 of those cycles, I have a very different disposition. I have calmed my nerves magically. I have spend enough time focused on the inhale and exhale that some of the angst and stress mounting has disappeared.

Then I go on.

With a deep breath, I can relax, just enough to regroup.

--

--

Ryan O'Donnell
Things I know enough about…

A Kansas City husband, dad and enthusiasm enthusiast. Creating a trail of future significance. Original work © Ryan O'Donnell