lPhoto by author.

Just go my bird before I murder you.

Dis
All’s Well

--

I murdered the bird I’ve been treasuring, my incapability to let go had me doing an impenitent sin.

I was the evil masking an angel, in the moment of improbable truth I let my demons overpower my ability of beholding my goodness and breaking the oath of protection, I sacrificed my beloved bird.

Let her die an insufferable death, ogling it with my bare eyes, feeling my heart and soul being snatched away from my human body and transferring to the real monster I am.

I moaned about her death with the evilest laugh,

I surpassed the boundaries of my vulnerability and chose my demons to rule my human emotions.

To her respect I let out a lone tear that turned into a stone so hard that it broke the bird’s remains not even letting me preserve them, in the moment of realization, a mere rush of wind stanched all the goodness I was holding with the bird I treasured, the bird I murdered, the bird I loved.

To all the people who can’t let go. You will murder the bird you treasure, let it be.

--

--