20 of the Best Signs We Saw at the Boston Women’s March

Justin Rogers
Allston Spillage
Published in
2 min readJan 24, 2017

This past Saturday was a historic day for our country. With protests occurring in every state, the Women’s March became the largest single-day protest in the history of America. Millions of people marched in solidarity for not only women, but people of color, indigenous people, and the LGBTQ+ community. It was a memorable day, full of speeches, positive energy, and a true sense of community.

Many protestors brought signs to help convey their message. A great deal of these signs were very clever, and we’ve compiled a list of some of the most memorable for you to peruse. Here are just 20 of the most clever, incisive, and thought-provoking.

“Can’t Believe I Still Have To March At 143 Years Old”

“Nasty Women Don’t All Live In Sewers”

“Down With Big Pissboy”

“Illegal Immigrants Are Just Friends You Haven’t Met”

“I March For My Dozen Darling Daughters”

“Save A Life — Decapitate A Fascist”

“Rapists Belong In Jail Not Barns”

“Leave My Wife Alone”

“This Pussy Hates Dust And Dirt In Hard To Reach Places”

“Woman Good”

“Hands Off My Body And My Eggo Waffles”

“Impeach Trump. Drown His Wife. Eat His Kids.”

“Born down in a dead man’s town, the first kick I took was when I hit the ground. End up like a dog that’s been beat too much till you spend half your life just covering up. Born in the U.S.A., I was born in the U.S.A. I was born in the U.S.A., born in the U.S.A.”

3 “George Bush Did 9/11” signs

5 “Mark Wahlberg Would’ve Stopped 9/11” signs

265 “Free Brady” signs

387 “Free Brady” signs with a handsome picture of Tom Brady on the back

“DUMP! TRUMP! MAN IS LUMP!”

“Trans People Deserve Food Too”

“ALL Women Will Be Ghosts”

--

--