How to start Competitive Programming with JAVA

Photo by Tracy Adams on Unsplash

If you are looking for a Software development job in #FAANG. Then, you must be aware…………..!!! Sorry Sorry, not just aware but be master of Data structure and algorithm.

So, why to wait, what the heck Data structure and algorithm. But, before dive directly into Data structure and algorithms. You should know at least one programming language as without implementation, it is just crap.

As there are no restrictions on programming language, I highly suggest picking JAVA as your Programming language. Why I am advocating JAVA because I created JAVA. Just a joke.

So, Most of the popular books I found around on Data structure and algorithms. They mainly implement the code in Java only.

I recently started implementing the code in Java. Although, I heavily rely on Python for coding Data structure and algorithm.

There are two main books, I suggest to follow.

  1. https://www.amazon.in/Cracking-Coding-Interview-Programing-Questions/dp/0984782850
  2. https://www.amazon.in/Algorithms-Robert-Sedgewick/dp/032157351X

For Ubuntu user. Follow the following link to install java from scratch.

Algorithm by Robert Sedgewick

If You want me to hire me. Please go to my profile.

NOTE: Data structure and Algorithm are not restricted to any language. You can choose your choice of language.

--

--