Don’t have time? Stop lying to yourself!

Alon Pakash
Alon Pakash’s Blog
2 min readNov 11, 2016

Some decisions in your life have the power to change them. What to learn in college, getting married, who to marry, buying a house, where to live, etc.

Recently, I made a decision that truly changed my life.

I stopped using the phrase “I don’t have time (for…)”.

After being asked by too many people how do I manage to do certain things in my life, right after they had a long conversation about a few dozens of episodes of some TV series, I came to a conclusion that people are not doing things simply because it’s not important for them, although they’re telling themselves that they are important. But that’s a lie.

When something is really important to you, you’ll find the time to do it.

So, from now on, instead of saying “I don’t have time for…”, say “It’s not important enough for me”.

When you’re saying you don’t have time for something, you’re lying to yourself (and everyone around you). Telling yourself the truth about the importance of what you’re not doing will make you feel uncomfortable, and will force you to deal with it.

pinocchio_final

The outcome of this will be a better prioritization of your life, much more effective and productive life, and a peaceful mind — that you know you’re doing the important stuff.

It’s known that our language shapes our thoughts, so let’s use a language that will make our life better. Above all, I promise you that you’ll find out that you have all the time in the world for what’s really important to you.

Alon Pakash

Think you have things in your life that are important but you can’t find the time for them? Please write me and let’s talk about it!

--

--