Stocks And Rising Rates

Tony Yiu
Alpha Beta Blog
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readMar 6, 2021

--

I wrote the article below a week ago, but it’s still relevant today. We’ve been living a dream market of QE, low low rates, and fiscal stimulus for quite some time now. It might be time to finally wake up from that dream. And if the wake up call is rising rates, then the frothier growth stocks will be in for a rude awakening.

Stocks Are Falling Fast — What Happened?

Here’s a more light hearted article about the surging prices of collectibles like Magic cards and NBA Top Shots. The widespread belief that the Fed is printing money has massively increased the demand for “unprintable” assets.

Black Lotus For $300,000 Anyone?

Finally, I’m starting a book club! I hope you will join and read some interesting books with me.

The Alpha Beta Blog Book Club

Writers Still Wanted

I’m still looking for writers. If you’re interested in writing, please leave a comment here on this post and I will get back to you ASAP.

As always thanks and sincerely,

Tony

--

--

Tony Yiu
Alpha Beta Blog

Data scientist. Founder Alpha Beta Blog. Doing my best to explain the complex in plain English. Support my writing: https://tonester524.medium.com/membership