Amy Wilson-Long uses CBD to help with anxiety

30-year-old Amy Wilson-Long has been suffering from anxiety for much of her life without realising it. She struggled to identify it as a problem until she aged into her late twenties due to the lack of awareness for anxiety within society. Amy was recommended CBD oil by her mother who had seen great effects in her own life, and now she describes CBD as ‘worth its weight in gold’ for relaxing her anxiety. She has reordered from Alphagreen a few times and will continue to use our service due to the selection of products, the in-depth information provided and the customer service.

How long have you been suffering from Anxiety?

For my whole life. I didn’t realise it for some time, as it wasn’t really talked about. I’m 30, so I am not that old but there still wasn’t much awareness of anxiety when I was younger and mental health wasn’t considered a big thing. But now I look back, and I have been struggling since I can remember — when I got to my late teens and early twenties it definitely started to get worse.

Can you describe what struggling with anxiety feels like?

I’ve described it to my husband because he is a very lucky person that doesn’t suffer from anything like that. Usually, I say to him that it can range from just a slight feeling of dread or worry for no reason, to blowing up to more of a physical feeling where it feels like I have a heavy weight on my chest or I get stomach pains. I used to get terror attacks where I would get a rush of adrenaline for no reason — I could be sitting on the couch and it could happen at any time.

Have the CBD products you have purchased from Alphagreen helped with your anxiety?

I think so, but it’s hard to say because the bad attacks come and go. But since August last year, I have been taking CBD oil and I haven’t had one so it looks like it has really helped. I feel like it has calmed my general anxiety and has helped me sleep much better and when I did have a period out of my supplement routine over Christmas my insomnia and anxiety came back in early January.

I started taking CBD again and as soon as one to two weeks later, my general mood improved significantly and I was starting to sleep much better. It has made me realise that I am definitely going to continue taking it!

What would you say to other people who are sceptical to take CBD?

I would just say you have got nothing to lose. It doesn’t make you feel any different after you take it — people need to know that these products have zero THC [or extremely small amounts in full-spectrum products] so you won’t have any psychoactive effects. It made a massive difference for me, so I have recommended it to a lot of people, including my cousin who started it three weeks ago. She is a care worker and has obviously been under a lot of stress due to COVID-19, but she says that CBD has really helped her as well.

If you don’t notice any differences you can just stop taking it, but for me, it’s worth its weight in gold.

Would you recommend Alphagreen marketplace and its service?

I googled and found it straight away clicked on it, and it was quick and easy to use. and I’ve reordered a couple of times since.

I would recommend Alphagreens products and service to anyone!

--

--

Alphagreen Team
Alphagreen | CBD Blog | Educate, Empower, Enhance

Alphagreen provides a curated portal for leading quality CBD wellness brands. Working closely with established and trustworthy products from around the world.