Altcoin News: Coinbase Expanding Crypto-To-Crypto Support to 11 More Countries

April 18, 2019, by Marko Vidrih on ALTCOIN MAGAZINE

US cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase announced the launch of service in 11 countries in Latin America and Southeast Asia. Now the exchange is available to citizens of 53 countries.

It is reported that now residents of Argentina, Mexico, Colombia, Peru, Chile, India, Hong Kong, South Korea, Indonesia, the Philippines, and New Zealand will be able to trade in cryptocurrencies. At the same time, pairs with fiat currency will not be available for them.

According to representatives of the Coinbase Exchange, the cryptocurrency industry has moved from the “investment phase” to the “use phase”. That is, for digital assets, more and more applications appear.

This could take the form of decentralized versions of traditional financial services like lending or micropayments or truly novel crypto applications that no one has even thought of yet. The ability to convert from one crypto to another will form the backbone of this new decentralized economy,” is noited in press release.

It is also reported that at present in the industry there is a tendency to reduce trade in pairs with fiat currency, while trade with stable coins has increased significantly, and the exchange of one cryptocurrency to another has increased.

Recall that recently Coinbase announced the launch of Visa debit cards with the possibility of paying goods with cryptocurrencies directly from the user’s account on the exchange.

Author: Marko Vidrih

Image credit Coinbase

Follow us on Twitter, Reddit, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and join our Discord and Telegram.

Read about our upcoming Altcoin Magazine Mastermind Event here.