Patricia Pixie❤
Alternative Perspectives
2 min readFeb 20, 2022

--

Breathing…

A very personal poem

Photo by Hannah Busing on Unsplash

Even I don’t really know how it happened, but in the more than ten years that I’ve been on Twitter, I’ve managed to have a decent number of followers, which has also caused people with bad intentions to cast their eyes on me. They have talked about me without knowing me, have laughed at me using dozens of false accounts and wanted to destroy me out of pure envy. But since I believe that something beautiful can be brought out of even the worst experience, here is a little poem inspired by these and another hard experiences in my life.

I am not a doll made specifically to smile even at those who try to hurt her.
I am authentic, with skin made of titanium.
Good for the one who understands me.
I will not shed a tear for those who tried to break me.
My heart saves its tears for something that matters.
Breathing…
Breathing…
Though fools laugh at them,
I wear my wounds proudly.

If you go through something similar, I hug you from a distance. We are worth more than those who tried to destroy us.

Better days will come, I know.
The darkness always disappears.
My path has been difficult.
But I’m still here smiling.
Breathing…
Breathing…

Click here to join Medium for a very little fee. Your membership helps to support me and other amazing writers.

--

--

Patricia Pixie❤
Alternative Perspectives

Billingual writer/music lover/tarot reader/Interested in the mysteries of the human mind misspatypixie@outlook.com