Did I reject him out of pettiness?

Patricia Pixie❤
Alternative Perspectives
2 min readAug 5, 2022

And to be honest, I am kinda proud I did

Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

What can I tell you about myself? Maybe the most interesting thing I could tell you lately is that I rejected a guy whose I had a crush on since I was younger. I did it after realizing that he only wanted some kind of bimbo, to play along with him the role of “the influencer couple”, always in the best kind of events, with fake smiles coloring their faces, even when in real life, they are dealing with depression. He and some of his “media-famous” friends, told me that the only thing I needed was acting sex-crazed, wearing a lot of skimpy clothes and become a total show-off

No offense, but I said, “Screw it”. Yes, this guy is kind of decent looking, but no amount of handsome can make me dumb it down in order to please someone. Why I said not? Believe me, all the pain and fakeness, are not worthy of it. In case of doubt, I guess you could ask Grimes about Elon Musk

I am not, nor I am trying to be, by any means, like the famous pop singer. I am just an average Jane with a certain knack for writing.

Likewise, I know that some of you, reading this, might say that I am such a fool for wasting such a big chance of banking hard while acting like a tart. But what can I say? I am terrible at faking something my heart is not feeling.

I would rather date an average Joe, with no chance of getting on TV, than faking love to someone who doesn't feel anything towards me.

And the best part of it is that I don’t feel remorse. I am doing what it feels right for me.

--

--

Patricia Pixie❤
Alternative Perspectives

Billingual writer/music lover/tarot reader/Interested in the mysteries of the human mind misspatypixie@outlook.com