Did You Know Your Soul Can Leave Your Body While You’re Still Alive?

How come no one told me about astral projection?

Perri Michelle
Alternative Perspectives

--

Girl in meditation astral projects out of her body
Photo from Adobe Stock

Journal entry #3 from my spiritual awakening.

So I talked to my mentor about this spiritual awakening I’m experiencing. He helped a lot, even though he hasn’t connected yet himself. Still, he listened patiently to what was happening and watched me meditate as universal energy took over my body as if I was possessed.

Afterward, he called a friend who had experienced something similar and I was so grateful when he offered me some advice to better understand what was happening. He told me to take time to sit alone and develop it. To practice moving in and out of different levels of consciousness because it will get much easier. So easy for the pros that they are seamlessly living in both worlds simultaneously.

I felt a bit calmer after speaking with him even though I still had no clue what the fuck was happening to me. To be fair, I haven’t really had time to sit down and do any research. I’ve reached out to some spiritual friends these last few days because I thought I was losing my mind and thankfully they offered some books and links that might help.

--

--

Perri Michelle
Alternative Perspectives

Teacher, writer, entrepreneur and digital nomad. Sharing my experiences dating, traveling and living abroad to help others discover a lifestyle of freedom.