I give money or how to get certain number of views stories a chance.

Jaylen
Alternative Perspectives
2 min readMar 24, 2022

Medium believes that since I started writing on here this is what I want to see. In a way that’s true but not in the get rich mentality most people click on them do.

I do it because to see if these writers care about what they are doing and because I’m bored. And why not? Writing has become a souless cycle for anyone to make money or try to anyways in the last century anyways.

A bunch of keyboard buttons on a flat off-white surface at different angles and spaces.
Photo by Sofya on Unsplash

My reason for these pieces which are often all the same.

Here’s the thing I have other ways to save up money and have been doing it the last three or four years. Most of these articles give decent look into what articles get the most clicks on here.

Also I love seeing all of these different journeys. For one of the specific niches I can dive into on this huge platform is full of writers. And to see what different specific perspective that isn’t mentioned. I enjoy this stuff because I like knowing there’s always something that can be talked about one else expects.

I know Medium favors these articles because they get clicks but I’d rather talk about what isn’t popular. Or will make people I know be pissed off. But that’s not what I’m on here to say, or have a specific intention yet I guess.

Like most who get on writing content platforms online I am here to vent.

And this may be harsh but I honestly its the easiest way to view the detail or effort other people put into these articles. Which I for one enjoy reading about.

--

--

Jaylen
Alternative Perspectives

The main goal here is to be express how I feel about life both creative and personal wise. I have a new website at escapismforlife.com where you can find me to.