Knowledge isn't power

Heres why

Aziz Patrawala
Alternative Perspectives
2 min readJan 15, 2022

--

Having infinite knowledge, or knowing a lot about things, doesn't make you smart or great. Utilizing that knowledge can make you great.

Photo by Andrew George on Unsplash

See, just knowing something, or knowing how to do something isn't enough, for knowledge to have value, it has to be apllicable.

So the phrase knowledge is power isn't true and is actually misleading, the correct phrase should be,

Being able to apply knowledge is power.

Because if you can learn to do things, and actually then do those things, you will have great power, as well as value, as you can learn whatever you want, and actually, be able to do it!

I hope you found this insightful!

Cheers!

Thanks so much for reading my article, I hope you found this perspective helpful, if you did be sure to give the article a clap and follow me as doing so helps me grow as a writer and share my work with more people which in return helps more people.

Like what you are reading? Consider upgrading and becoming a Medium Member so you can view unlimited stories from me and many other writers. Using the link above to buy your membership provides no extra cost to you and supports me as I get a portion of the membership fee.

--

--

Aziz Patrawala
Alternative Perspectives

Empowering you to have success, but also happiness and fulfillment