Poetry: Wish I Could Be The Kind of Girl

Cee R.
Alternative Perspectives
1 min readDec 21, 2021

--

‘Wish I could be the / kind of girl who / Makes friends with the mirror…’

Graphic: author’s own, made with Canva

Wish I could be the

kind of girl who

Makes friends with the mirror

-It tells her all the things

She wants most to hear

In the world-

Wish I could be the kind of girl

who

Recognises her reflection

One of those girls

who

gaze at glass portals after dark

New to Medium? Thinking of becoming a member?

You can get unlimited access to all stories on Medium when you become a Medium member.

You can become a member using the link below, which also gives me commission on your membership fees, allowing me to earn income doing what I love:

Previously published on Twitter, and in this blogpost on Dora Reads

--

--

Cee R.
Alternative Perspectives

Writer, poet, (book) blogger @ dorareads.co.uk , Queer, weird, & a tad peculiar. Bookish rebel. Welsh as a tractor on the M4. Buy me a coffee @ ko-fi.com/ceearr