Haitian Princess Diaries
Always Love
Published in
2 min readJul 27, 2015

--

“Just Remember that it’s NOT all in your head”

It’s not as easy as it looks to believe that

“when you wish upon a star your dreams come true ..”

But I do it anyway ..

I smile,

I say.. “ I believe in the possibilities of everything!!!”

I jump high , I twirl in circles , I laugh, I go where ever the wind takes me.

I breath in I exhale …. I take it all in..

But then then I freeze … I realize I am alone. not a human in sight.

I’m scared and excited . They must know . How do they not know . I must tell them.

So I backtrack, I’m running, I’m making sure I not only retrace my steps but I remember the way back.. I hope I’m not too late, I hope I find them ..

There they are . . I thought they were following me but instead they’re in their houses leading their simple lives smiles on their faces .. some forced of course ; money in the bank ,nice cars, and that’s it .

That’s life, that’s what it’s all about .

“We’ve made it” They say to one another looking at me with such sad eyes.

Here we lie leading comfortable lives because we did what we were told to do.

This is success .

Here’s the thing though ..

I believe that leprechauns exist; is that so wrong?

I believe that you can be anything you want to be.

I believe in magic

I believe that there is a pot of gold at the end of every rainbow and that a frog will turn into a prince.

But that’s not something I should ever say aloud.

Saying that just proves everyone right.

I’m too eccentric.

I’m too alive

I’m too nice

I’m too happy

I’m too positive ..

I’m living in a fantasy world.

I didn’t know that those could be faults but apparently they are .

“Do I settle, find my role , change my goals, and learn how to fake a smile for the rest of my life ?”

This is my truth:

White house and a picket fence is not on my list of goals.

They can look at me with sad eyes if they want but I know I what I’ve seen and luckily I know my way back . . .

They don't get it .. I guess they never will. . It hurts my soul when all I want to do is jump and scream and say
“ There is more . So much more to all of this ...It’s not real.. It’s just not real.”

Physically yes but our dreams can become reality if you believe and want it to be.

--

--