Reidsville FC

Reidsville, NC

Zac Hines
TriSocPod
2 min readOct 18, 2020

--

I was immediately inspired by the City of Reidsville’s logo for this crest design. The colors are a bit dark in the original, so I knew I wanted to lighten them up. The sunrise and green half circle I brought over right away as I thought they looked really striking. From there I landed on the letter representing the city with a tucked in “FC” under the vertical line of the R. The last thing I took from the original logo is the star that marked the location. A pair of stars now flanks the lettering to help fill out the green space.

City of Reidsville Logo

Unfortunately, there isn’t a great spot for the club to call home. A search for soccer fields brings up Jaycee Park, which is a slate of several baseball fields. Personally, I’d be more than happy to replace those with soccer pitches. The only other option would be to play at one of the fields attached to Reidsville Middle and High Schools.

Reidsville Middle and High Schools & Jaycee Park Field

I used Puma as the base for this mock-up that carries over the lines from the crest compressed and warped into a spiral along the left side. The green shorts look a bit like a holiday kit, but I wanted to carry forward the bottom half being green from the crest.

Special thanks to Russell Varner for his help editing.

About me
First and foremost I am an amateur with no formal training. My hope is that this series will spark other creatives to make their own versions. Learn more about the series here. I was born and raised in Middlesex, North Carolina and have spent most of my adult life living in Raleigh. I am a fan of the beautiful game who wants to see it grow at the grassroots level.

--

--