Salisbury SC

Salisbury, NC

Zac Hines
TriSocPod
2 min readNov 28, 2020

--

Salisbury had a lot to work with from their city logo. It has a good set of colors, lots of elements, and even a crest within it. The first thing I did was pull that crest shape out to make it the main container along with the horizontal bars and the weird handle looking thing at the top of it. I reduced the eagles down to a single one inside the container and added a bit of laurels at the bottom to represent the city’s connection to farming.

City of Salisbury Logo

The city of Salisbury is lucky to have multiple college stadiums that a soccer club could call home. The first one is Alumni Memorial Stadium at Livingston College. This ground is set up for American football, but would be more that suitable for club soccer. The second option is Catawba College’s Frock Field, which not only has stands and lighting, but is soccer specific. This location would be a prime spot for a club.

Left: Livingstone College; Right: Catawba College

The kit brings that muted red forward with gold trim along the edges. One thing I would have liked to add is to make four bars instead of two so that it matches the crest.

Special thanks to Russell Varner for his help editing.

About me
First and foremost I am an amateur with no formal training. My hope is that this series will spark other creatives to make their own versions. Learn more about the series here. I was born and raised in Middlesex, North Carolina and have spent most of my adult life living in Raleigh. I am a fan of the beautiful game who wants to see it grow at the grassroots level.

--

--