Stallings FC

Stallings, NC

Zac Hines
TriSocPod
2 min readDec 13, 2020

--

We wrap up the southeast region of Charlotte’s suburbs with a trip to Stallings this week. Stallings dates its origins back to the early 1900s, when Matthew Thomas Stallings opened a country store along the Seaboard Railway. Stallings would be known from these early days for their quality lumber.

For this crest I wanted to take the lumber industry and make it the focal point. The top features an axe striking into the crest with multiple vertical bars to represent trees. I wanted to give the logo an earthy tone without dipping into brown and green, two colors I have used multiple times in this series.

Left: Brace Family YMCA; Right: Stallings Municipal Park

I have Stallings FC playing at either the Brace Family YMCA or at the Stallings Municipal Park. The YMCA was also an option for the Weddington White Stars, so I would lean towards using the municipal park. The park lacks lighting and seating, but could always be added later.

The jersey features a split down the middle to mimic the vertical bars from the crest. I also added couple of splashes of light blue to accent the tan and dark blue.

Special thanks to Russell Varner for his help editing.

About me
First and foremost I am an amateur with no formal training. My hope is that this series will spark other creatives to make their own versions. Learn more about the series here. I was born and raised in Middlesex, North Carolina and have spent most of my adult life living in Raleigh. I am a fan of the beautiful game who wants to see it grow at the grassroots level.

--

--