Triad Elite FC

Lewisville, NC

Zac Hines
TriSocPod
3 min readDec 16, 2020

--

Here is a quick list of what I knew about Lewisville before starting this design:
The town has an elevated sense of governmental duty from its citizens.
The town features several committees that create and look over policies for the elected Council.
When the town was chartered is was founded on three guiding principles:
1. Governing begins with the citizens, not the elected officials.
2. A commitment to retain the small-town appeal.
3. A limited government.

For this town’s soccer team, I looked to local youth clubs as guidance. I was drawn to Triad Elite after noticing the letters lined up in a unique way that I could take advantage of for the crest. From there I was drawn to the joke that “I” should be the be the focal point of a team calling itself elite. Add in the town’s history of individual duty and the “I” begins to take on a different meaning. The purple color scheme pulls from the color being associated with elite status long ago.

Left: Joanie Moser Park, Right: Meadowlark Middle School

Lewisville has a few parks with open fields suitable for pick-up and youth soccer, but nothing ready for and adult league with minimum standards. The two locations that I felt would be best suited for upgrades are Joanie Park and Meadowlark Middle School. Joanie Park features a baseball diamond that I would reshape into a soccer pitch, while the middle school already has a field fit for soccer but would still need lighting and stands.

The thick vertical stripes were the first thing to come over from the crest for the kit mock-up to match their crest. I otherwise kept it simple with off-white highlights.

Special thanks to Russell Varner for his help editing.

About me
First and foremost I am an amateur with no formal training. My hope is that this series will spark other creatives to make their own versions. Learn more about the series here. I was born and raised in Middlesex, North Carolina and have spent most of my adult life living in Raleigh. I am a fan of the beautiful game who wants to see it grow at the grassroots level.

--

--