Wayne County FC

Goldsboro

Zac Hines
TriSocPod
2 min readDec 17, 2020

--

Goldsboro, home of Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, the F-15 Strike Eagle jet, and the aptly named Goldsboro Strike Eagles Football Club. My vision for this crest was to blend the eagle motif with other bird styled crests like Norwich County FC, or Lansing Common. For the end result for Wayne County FC I landed on a circular logo crest with an eagle extending past the bounds. The silver eagle rests on a ball that is overlapped with a banner sporting the team’s condensed name: WCFC. To round out the design I added the town’s incorporation year.

Bryan Multi-Sports Complex

Wayne County would play at the Bryan Multi-Sports Complex. This soccer complex has been the home of Goldsboro Strike Eagles FC for several years now and has all the infrastructure you could ask for at the amateur level.

This jersey I wanted to really lean into the bird angle and added a feather pattern across the shirt. The alternating feathers make a hypnotizing pattern that is offset by the plain shoulders and shorts.

Special thanks to Russell Varner for his help editing.

About me
First and foremost I am an amateur with no formal training. My hope is that this series will spark other creatives to make their own versions. Learn more about the series here. I was born and raised in Middlesex, North Carolina and have spent most of my adult life living in Raleigh. I am a fan of the beautiful game who wants to see it grow at the grassroots level.

--

--