Danish Posters — Series 1

Set on a mission to capture the Danish landscape with a camera, warm clothes and lots of patience, this is how I will try to capture the spirit of the landscape.

Together with my partner Maria we do our photographic projects through the company Foto Factory based in the Danish capital Copenhagen. We have done projects involving business decorations, animal rights projects, travel photography and now an artistic project around the Danish nature.

The Sea

So why have we ended up with this project? Well to us it is quite a task and an very interesting assignment. Let me explain why!

For the last many years we have been traveling and used a lot of time outside of Denmark. We have just returned home to Denmark after 4 years in Scotland where the landscape is quite different. Large mountains are the norm in Scotland. England and Wales are the same with large lakes and breathtaking coastal scenery. It was the place and time that really started my seriousness into photography and it was really a turning point for my career.

In short I quit my job as a scientist. It wasn’t easy but in my heart I just knew I had to follow another path — even if I didn’t succeed in making a living, I had to try.

The Boat

Now we are home in Denmark safe and sound and have started opened our first gallery with photoart. We were depressed for a long time with the lack of mountains and the fabulous scenery we were used to from our years in the UK. After some time we started to see the subtle beauty of the Danish landscape and we started to refine what we wanted to explore in Denmark.

Nordic Birch wood

Even though Denmark is rather flat we do have some beautiful landscapes. We have lots of pristine forests and costal areas. We have lovely beaches and a very long coastline considering the size of Denmark. Finally, we have nice dunes and an endless sea.

Have a look at our artwork on ArtRebels or Foto Factory.

Please also feel welcome to reach out and say hello. And if you like the read, please do recommend it to your friends. THANKS.

Martin Bay

--

--