The Blue Phone

Damiano Fusco
Amazing Simple Things
1 min readMay 25, 2020

Let me share a story on how children think.

The first Apple mobile device I owned was an iPod Touch that had a cool shiny blue case.

My four years old son identified the color with the device and called it:

“the blue phone”

Later I got rid of the blue case since it was defective and bought a new one of a different color.

Guess what? He continued calling it the “little blue phone”.

Later, I got an iPad and guess how he started calleing that one?

“The big blue phone”

Two years have passed since then. But to him, it is still “the little blue phone”. This, even though by now he understands the real names are iPod and iPad.

This still amazes me!

Initially published on https://www.amazingsimplethings.com/the-blue-phone/

--

--

Damiano Fusco
Amazing Simple Things

Build "Large Scale Apps with Vue 3 and TypeScript" http://leanpub.com/vue-typescript/c/X3hLzl6Ygtr2 #Developer, #VueJS, #JavaScript, #TypeScript