I Will Soar.

October 26th 2020

Poppy Permata
The Amber Chamber
2 min readOct 25, 2020

--

“I Will Soar” Album Art

“When the going gets tough, the tough gets going…”

When I wait, I write.

When I wait, I work.

When I wait, I worship.

In Hebrew, the word wait also means hope. Waiting is an act of placing our hopes, dreams and plans to the One who has them under control.

So, wait well.

I recently produced a new song in my waiting for His promises. Waking up in the middle of the night with this melodies in my head, words flashed before my eyes, repeated praises and rhymes. No striving, just seeking.

In this year of ‘mouth’, let Him fill mine with praises and new songs. For I know that the fulfillment of His promise is just around the corner.

Isaiah 40 : 31 (TPT)

“But those who wait for Yahweh’s grace
will experience divine strength.
They will rise up on soaring wings and fly like eagles,
run their race without growing weary,
and walk through life without giving up.”

I Will Soar

When my hope seems lost

Still I’d raise my voice

And my mouth will praise

That He is good

Always good…

.

When the whole world shakes

God, I will not break

Yes my heart will sing

For You are good

Always good…

.

Your thoughts are higher than mine

Your ways are higher than mine

.

“Here in the waiting, yes I’ll keep hoping

In You I find my rest

In You I find my strength

Under your shadow, Lord I will follow

I will soar..

Higher than the mountains…”

.

You bring me deeper than the great oceans

You bring me higher than the mountains

You bring me closer to my destiny

I will soar

I will soar….

.

“Here in the waiting, yes I’ll keep hoping

In You I find my rest

In You I find my strength

Under your shadow, Lord I will follow

I will soar..

Higher than the mountains…”

.

>> Listen I Will Soar on Spotify, iTunes, and other music platforms.

>> Watch the Official Lyric Video here.

--

--