Welcome to my blog!

Amelia Woodward
Amelia’s blog
Published in
2 min readJan 9, 2023
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

Hi there! My name is Amelia — I studied AI (Master’s in Computer Science) and applied Math at Stanford. I’ve previously worked on projects which apply AI in different fields from satellite imagery, to chemistry to traffic prediction.

In particular I’m passionate about understanding how emerging technologies, especially AI and data applications, are built and can be integrated into society for best outcomes. An important piece of that is learning about what’s happening at the cutting edge in industry and research, and how it is relevant to our lives and businesses.

My goal with this blog is to share some of what I learn about emerging technologies in my own time with you, in a way that is both understandable and digestible.

Follow my blog if any of the following hold true!

  • You want to learn more about AI or context surrounding AI advancements
  • You want a high level perspective which strives to keep things relevant while injecting useful resources, links and high level explanations on how technologies work for you to dive deeper
  • To keep up with some of the things that pique my interest/I think about

Planning to write posts approximately 1–2x per month. 🙂

As someone pretty new to blogging, I am currently finding my voice, I’m constantly looking for feedback or ways to make these articles more helpful, impactful, accurate and interesting. Take everything with a grain of salt, question everything and email me with your thoughts, questions and comments. I would love to hear your take and constantly strive to improve.

All opinions expressed are my own and not of my employer or external affiliations.

--

--