Arizona Sunset

Lisa Spray
American Haiku
Published in
1 min readOct 17, 2019

--

Filled with color & children’s love of country & school shootings

Sky blue, pink, yellow
Two doves fly black against sky
American flag still waves over nearby school — but where and when will the next shooting be?

Hi, I’m Lisa Spray. As my profile says I love nature photography and God by whatever name you feel most comfortable with. I started the publication The Heart of Quran with some dear friends where we hope to draw together as Muslims with the understanding that anyone from any faith can be called a Muslim in the Quran if their heart is committed to their own Higher Power. And at HofQ we want very much to share interfaith dialog with anyone also interested in it.

This poem reflects my love of nature, and of the ideals of this country. But also my worry for it, its children and thus it’s future.

--

--

Lisa Spray
American Haiku

I 💕nature, photography, writing & travel. I find deep sharing heals. All with sincere faith are my spiritual family. Editor: The ❤️of Quran. Join us there 🤝.