Creativity

A Haiku

Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar
American Haiku

--

creativity, haiku, painting of sunflower
Painting by Monoreena

Point of fearlessness
Defining my out-o-box
Living life my way

Author’s Note:
Being creative is a way of life.I have realised in my two years journey of staying seriously creative, I always thought the way I do, but was not mindful of it.
Many years prior, I was afraid of expressing myself, in the fear that I will be isolated. I slowly understood, how I thought was my unique self, seeing and feeling the world the way my system/soul related.
I saw a story, when others saw a bird,I wanted to know how tress had their conversations, how without holding a single meeting, nature followed its discipline without fail.
What I saw, what I imagined, they way I saw them was unique to me, from where my creativity is born.Though my writing poetry and painting my thoughts are an extension of that self in me, I always found happiness in even putting a photo up in the wall, which added character to my room, or presenting a mundane dish with garnishes/decoration for an ordinary meal which will make my heart dance.
The way these few months unfolded in front of my eye, I have stopped examining things too closely and started believing in the magic of creativity, where it is not necessary to logic-ize but feel life the way life flows.And that has come to define creativity for me.

As Ursula Leguin rightly quoted,”A creative adult is a child that survived.”

Being creative is not about a constant struggle to be out-of-box, but be in the box which belongs to you struggle-less.Its about being YOU.

Painting: Being a Van Gogh fan , I wish to paint at least one sunflower to my hearts delight one day. And the process continues….

Thank you Pierre Trudel Jenny Justice Tapan Avasthi Heidi Franklin and American Haiku for creating this amazing place for self-expression and publishing my poem.

Thank you for taking note.

--

--