A day to forget

Amey Patil
ameykpatil
Published in
2 min readMay 8, 2018

One fine day when I was in her city
We decided to meet
How can I forget
A simple casual way we wanted to greet

It was a hot sunny day
& I was waiting for her
But how can I forget
Even the wait was like a pleasant shower

There she came
Searching for me in a hurry
How can I forget
That face full of curiosity & a little bit of worry

She saw me and
Worry turned into joy & happiness
How can I forget
That shining beautiful face

We began to talk & we continued
We talked, gossiped, chatted & shared
How can I forget
The way we laughed & the jaws flared

The plan was just a lunch
& if possible a movie
How can I forget
Extended dinner & a cutting tea

Leaning on my shoulder
and playing a thumb fight
How can I forget
While crossing the road holding my hand tight

I was loving her cute smile
& a face with no lies
How can I forget
Drowning in her innocent yet deep eyes

Finally it was a time
I decided to leave
How can I forget
Opposing thoughts convincing me to believe

I wanted to kiss, I wanted to hug
This beautiful girl I met
But how can I forget
This was the day I had decided to forget

Photo by Matthew Fassnacht on Unsplash

*This piece was written in a very quick time & I didn’t get time to review it again. Feedback & corrections are appreciated.

--

--