Introducing…Track Club: an AMF Podcast

Khalil K. Flemming
AMF Track Club
Published in
3 min readApr 21, 2022

--

Well this definitely feels like an appropriate first post. We started a podcast!

I’ll be talking a lot about All My Friends (AMF) on this blog, and one of its first original content properties has landed in the form of this podcast, which I started with my long-time buddy Jake May. I’m very excited. It’s billed as a pop culture, entertainment, and sports show — episodes will typically run under 60mins and include convo about current events, the industry, and a cheeky review of the week in Formula 1. We know not everyone will be an F1 fan, so we try to stay out of the weeds when possible, but we think you’ll find that both the sport and its interaction with the rest of the world is pretty fascinating. At the very least it’ll be a fun time to catch up on hot topics, learn something new here and there, and catch the best witty banter we can reasonably offer without ruining the show.

In the first episode we discuss the Oscars, the Grammys, and the first 3 weeks of the F1 season [read: Ferrari]. Check it out below, and you can always find the feed right here or on the AMF site.

“that’s the kind of sh*t we do here…here at the AMF Track Club”

Now a little about All My Friends and the AMF Track Club…

As the creative arm of All My Friends, AMF Track Club is where we make original content. It started with songwriting/publishing, branching into audiovisual content for the internet, and a merch line is on the way. Now, the podcast is here to address two other very important pieces of the puzzle:
1. The Community. This community of creators and consumers is strong, but it’s meant to grow. AMF is meant to champion its people while maximizing opportunities to reach out and grow. This is called networking, and it’s also called friendship…or “people who listen to our podcast.”
2. The Narrative. I have explained AMF to people many times. Many. It’s a creative agency, it’s a professional network with a website, it’s the thing Khalil’s working on. From the variety of conversations I’ve had about engaging the community, some lessons have stood out— people care when they are kept in the loop, and people stick around when they feel like they understand what’s going on..*

…but they also have to like it, usually. And that curation, seeking out talent and sharing their work, that’s what I think we’re good at here at AMF. It’s what I think I’m good at, and I’ve worked at it professionally for a while now. Making sure all my friends are aware of how dope all my friends are.

Anyway, the podcast will obviously include news and happenings from well outside of my network. And the show is as much Jake’s as it is mine. Some things people will love, some they won’t. But as we grow, we plan to make this a platform for sharing diverse opinions and art, putting talented people on the map, and sorting through my complicated relationship with Mercedes AMG.

In the next podcast post, I’ll tell you more about Jake and our background, as well as our reasons for coming together for this podcast at very important times in our respective careers.

PC: Daniel Schludi
first fan: A Wise Yoda Bot

--

--

Khalil K. Flemming
AMF Track Club

Sharing my experiences, opinions, and longwinded stories from the entertainment industry and life. Putting on for All My Friends.