The Temptation of a Banana Split

Daphsam
Amusing Responses
Published in
1 min readOct 27, 2023

--

Word A Day Prompt- #21 Temptation

Author’s Photo

Oh, aren’t you the sinful temptation?
Three scoops of ice cream in the gleam.
One lick of that velvety fudge, a sweet sensation,
this Banana split is truly a tantalizing dream.

A sugary delight, that whispers “You, my dear”.
With classic vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry, to set the mood.
My spoon is poised to dive into that airy whip, no fear.
I might just savor this, in solitude or in the nude.

Toasted almonds scattered, adding a perfect zing.
My tummy will fill up quite soon.
All my senses want to sing.
This divine dessert takes me to the moon.

Having a Banana split, a perfect temptation.
With the cherry on top, it’s a joyful celebration.
For I have suffered a breakup,
indulging in this is my best pick-me-up.

Thank you to @sapheyerblu for coming up with these fun word prompts.

--

--

Daphsam
Amusing Responses

Dedicated mother, loving wife, dog mom, watercolor artist, creative writer, full of ideas, with humor and whimsy.