26 Ways To Improve Your Tweets And Grow Your Following

Based on an analysis of 70+ Twitter accounts

--

It started with an offer I thought I might regret.

I posted a tweet in which I offered to review people’s Twitter accounts and give them a simple tip to improve their tweets and grow their following.

More than 70 people replied and in the process of reviewing their accounts, I noticed many were held back by the same issues.

Following is a summary of the most frequent advice I shared.

I hope you find it as helpful as they did.

If You Don’t Have Many Followers…

Tweet about the people you follow (or the people following you).

As you start to follow people, post a tweet about each new person you follow. Explain why you followed them and the value others could get from following them.

Many of those people will likely thank you, follow you, and potentially even retweet you to show their appreciation.

Even highlighting just one person a day that you follow in this way can get you more attention AND provide value to the people already following you (assuming you recommend other people who tweet…

--

--

Josh Spector
For The Interested

I’ll help you produce, promote, and profit from your creations. Subscribe to my newsletter for free personalized recommendations: ForTheInterested.com/subscribe