Only Do It If You’re Willing To Do It 100 Times

How to focus your efforts and accomplish your goals using the 100x Method.

For The Interested
Published in
5 min readSep 19, 2018

--

The most successful things I’ve done have one thing in common: I’ve done them at least 100 times.

I came to this realization while publishing the 118th edition of my For The Interested newsletter and it led me to consider a simple question:

What if we only worked on projects we’re willing to commit to doing 100 times?

It’s a powerful question we can use to focus our efforts, steady our commitment in tough times, and ultimately accomplish our goals.

I’m calling it the 100x Method and here’s how it works…

100x Saves You From Starting Projects You Shouldn’t

I come up with “great” new ideas for things I want to create or pursue every day.

Too often I used to launch these, be excited for a week, and then bail on them just as quickly when I lost interest or remembered I didn’t have time for them.

It’s important to be selective about what we pursue — just because something’s a good idea doesn’t mean…

--

--

Josh Spector
For The Interested

I’ll help you produce, promote, and profit from your creations. Subscribe to my newsletter for free personalized recommendations: ForTheInterested.com/subscribe