image via rawpixel

The Secret To A Successful Newsletter Is Consistency

How consistency can make your newsletter more effective and easier to produce.

For The Interested
Published in
5 min readAug 21, 2018

--

“Getting an audience is hard. Sustaining an audience is hard. It demands a consistency of thought, of purpose, and of action over a long period of time.” — Bruce Springsteen

I couldn’t believe what I heard.

The creator of an excellent newsletter I recently discovered reached out to me for some advice and when I asked how often she publishes it, she said some version of the following:

“Well, I do it when I can. It always seems to fall to the bottom of the to-do list which is one of the things I’m trying to avoid happening.”

What a shame.

Because in the course of growing my For The Interested newsletter to 23,000 subscribers and launching a Newsletter Creators Facebook group, I’ve learned a lot about what it takes to produce a successful newsletter and this may be the most important lesson:

You won’t have a successful newsletter unless you have a consistent one.

Here’s why consistency is so crucial to a newsletter’s success…

Consistency Makes It Easier To Get…

--

--

Josh Spector
For The Interested

I’ll help you produce, promote, and profit from your creations. Subscribe to my newsletter for free personalized recommendations: ForTheInterested.com/subscribe