5 Achievable Goals To Boost Your Personal Growth in 2021

Exploring more avenues to supplement your monthly income should be your first goal in 2021

Israrkhan
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
8 min readJan 4, 2021

--

Photo by Christine Roy on Unsplash

Let’s say a hearty farewell to 2020 and welcome 2021 will more zeal and zest. Looking back, 2020 was not a year which many would have wished in their lives. But for some, it opened up new avenues to generate more value in terms of money, time and upgrading their skills through learning new skills or reading more books.

For me, it was a good year though. I stepped into the virtual world and started a writing business online. If I were not given the chance to sit in my home for all these months in the lockdown and utilizing my time in something more productive, I would not be able to come to this part of the world where people earn online.

I have earned much more than my expectations and honed my writing as well as other computer-related skills that are paying me off now. But, as a newbie in the field still, I am looking forward to exploring more ways to boost my income more.

Here are the five best decisions I have made to utilize in 2021 for better monetary as well as health rewards.

5. To take my writing career more serious

Hitherto, I have been thinking of writing as only a money source and didn’t work on it seriously to develop it into a lifelong career, which isn’t bad though. But, writing for a few months for that purpose, I came to know that I can make it a full-time career and not as a side hustle.

For that to realized, I planned to write at least one article a day. I have to keep on my writing and not think of monetary rewards all the time. I have realized that when somebody is writing with the thought of only making money, that writing lacks the vigor and passion of a genuine writer.

I want to write with the passion of a real writer. I want to achieve greatness in my writing and through my writing. I have put the thought of making money secondary. Because, as a writer, the first thing that should be developing a style, aptitude, and a habit for it.

Once the writing style is developed and a certain aptitude is achieved, money comes by own. I believe that one must master the art which one loves, and it pays off beyond expectations.

But along with that, why not hone your skills as well as to reap the rewards along the way. If you are also thinking of becoming a writer as well as earning money as well, you should choose certain platforms that provide you with both objectives.

That is why I switched to Medium Partner Program, made an account on Vocal, and reapplied for NewsBreak. With all these mighty platforms, I also made my own blog where I will share all these writings as well.

I am also thinking of filing up my good articles and to make them into a book and put it on Amazon. All these sites pay well and reward one's hard work.

4. To learn 3 more skills in 2021

In 2020, I have learned many things. I was trying to learn the essence of freelancing that how it works. Now that I have a bit of know-how, I am thinking of enhancing it more and to take my freelancing career to an advanced level.

The top three skills which I have selected for myself to learn and utilize them alongside to boost my finance are opening up an online shopping store or work on one of the already available.

For that purpose, I am learning these three skills.

VBC

I have applied for a VBC course and I am starting it out from the very first day of 2021. The VBC course is an online training for learning Amazon and Alibaba and Daraz investment.

The course is short and can be learned fully within two weeks. But to practice it, one may need a month or two. I am embarking on the business journey to learn as well as to earn extra bucks every month.

I know there is no shortcut or easy road to success but I think if one works genuinely and wants to be successful in a particular field, a whole is more than enough.

I believe that after a year I will be more successful than this and my online business will be thriving day by day. So, instead of wasting my time, I will learn skills.

Graphic Designing

I am a creative person and I love creating new things. I used to paint when I was in school and all my class fellows would praise my painting skills.

To paint or to design something great needs powerful imaginations. I am quite of an imaginative type. I can do wonders with my imaginations. But to present all these lofty ideas and designs, I need skills.

For that purpose, I am starting out a designing course from Digiskills which they offer for free. The course starts in January and I can learn it in the first few months of 2021.

Designing will not only quench my thirst for painting, it will also add to my earning and security. There are millions of jobs out there for a creative designer who can create something new.

It will also help me to design my website more beautifully which can, in turn, bring more revenues to my pocket. People love beauty and the beauty of a website is its design.

I will learn to hack

Recently, one of our fellow freelancers has been the victim of hacking and he lost all his accounts and was robbed of his money too. He didn’t know to hack and wasn’t aware of how to reverse back everything or how to keep oneself safe from such lethal attacks.

So, the other day he was cursing that hacker guy on every Facebook page and was extremely down. He was too depressed that in one of his posts he said that he is going to commit suicide if he couldn’t get back his accounts. Because it was his 5 years of hard work and he lost it now.

And besides, he was not ready and neither had the stamina to start all over again. It was potentially a great loss for him.

In order to avoid such possible circumstances, I thought of learning the tricks of hacking and hacking back. As I am in this online field now and there are deadly hackers. One must be on guard to protect oneself at least on time.

If you are playing in a field without knowing how to keep yourself safe, you are bound to be the victim of the same trick. Better play on the safer side.

3. Starting out Gym

Writing is extremely tiring and a gruesome experience if you are doing it for longer hours a day. The human mind and body also need a time where it can relax. So, exercise is the best option.

That is why I am joining a gym in 2021. It will keep me healthy both physically and mentally. If you want to be successful in any field of life, you must be sound and strong both physically and mentally.

If you are burning yourself all the time and not providing a relaxing time for your mind, you aren’t going to succeed.

Only a fresh and strong mind generates great ideas. A burned-out mind can’t function well just like a tired physique can’t work well.

Exercise is also healthy and boosts your energy level. It makes you more productive and focused. Without good focus, one can’t be productive and can’t earn a penny.

2. Reading more books

By learning one comes to more learning. If you read books, articles, and other materials, you are actually reading other people’s minds. You are reading what they have read and learned over the years.

So, without reading, one can’t become a great writer. To become a wonderful writer, one must read wonderful writers.

And generally, the more you read the more you will produce. Still, quality books should be read. Because your output will be determined by the input you take.

So, I am making a list of 50 great books and to read them in this coming year. I know you might be thinking that 50 books are not enough. But, for a busy man like me, this is a good number.

Even if one manages to read two books a month, still that will be a great achievement.

1. Disciplining myself

The last thing I would like to do in 2021 is to discipline myself. I am doing things that are sometimes distracting and aren’t productive in any way.

I use too much social media and that ruins my time. So, that’s why I have planned that by tomorrow, I will only check social media such as Facebook and Twitter for 30 minutes in the afternoon and for 10 minutes at the night.

According to one study, the time we spent on social media, if given to reading books, one can read up to 100 books a month. So, instead of surfing aimlessly on social media, I will read books and articles online to hone my reading and writing skills.

Final Takeaways

2020 was the year that some of us had lost many things to it. But on the other hand, it taught us many good lessons. For some, like me, albeit with all difficulties, it was a year of learning and exploring new things.

Before this year, I have never thought of earning online or learning online. This year gave me opportunities that earning and learning is a mental status.

If you are willing to give time and value to things online, you can realize your dreams here virtually.

So, based on the observation I had in 2020, I have planned my coming year of 2021 beforehand and you should too think of it.

Here is what I have decided to do in 2021 to add more to my health, intellect, and pocket.

  • To start writing seriously and to make it my lifelong career as I take passion in it.
  • To learn at least three more skills in 2021 that can help me boost my earning as well as self-confidence.
  • To start regular exercise as the saying goes that only a strong body houses a strong mind. So, to be mentally strong, I have to be strong physically.
  • To read more books this year. Reading is the only thing that can turn a dumb writer into the finest in the world. So, reading is my passion and purpose.
  • And most of all, to discipline me to achieve all these goals. Without discipline, nothing can be achieved.

--

--