7 Underrated Quotes That Helped Me Rethink My Career in 2021

Insights and lessons from David Burkus, Kim Scott, Lisa Rangel, Paul Smith and others

Wang Yip
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

--

Photo by Waldemar Brandt on Unsplash

Recently, I signed up for a Career Mastery Virtual Summit (it’s free! Sign up if you are interested) and received a supporting playbook that asked 25 world-class experts to share their top advice to be more successful in 2021. Although the whole playbook is worth reading, I found several quotes in particular to be impactful to my life and I wanted to share those quotes and the specific takeaways I will be using in 2021 to be more successful.

Find your community — David Burkus

David Burkus is a bestselling author and keynote speaker.

David talks about finding those individuals that are already where you want to be. If you want to be a successful entrepreneur, join a mastermind of entrepreneurs. If you want to be a successful author, join a community of authors. You might not be able to participate or contribute, but for now, be a sponge. Absorb what they read. Find out what conferences they attend. All you have to do is invest yourself in the community.

Takeaway: What community do you want to be a part of? What do you want to achieve in 2021?

--

--

Wang Yip
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

Author of Essential Habits. I write about personal development, work and managing your career. Connect with me at www.wangyip.ca