PRODUCTIVITY

A Simple Productivity System That Solves Complex Problems

How it can help us improve our productivity?

Harshal Murkute
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
3 min readMar 23, 2021

--

Photo by Suzy Hazelwood from Pexels

There is a solution so simple to some of the world’s most complex problems that you probably won’t believe me I tell you.

It’s been used to build mega structures, used to save lives and also used while flying an airplane otherwise been not possible.

You might also be surprised to discover that the same solution can be applied to improve your productivity, creativity, and efficiency.

It’s a checklist.

When you have a situation where you’re dealing with breathtaking levels of complexity you need a system to handle and as it turns out i.e Checklists are surprisingly simple solution to that problem. They’re so powerful that they’ve managed to solve the seemingly impossible problems of putting a man on the moon.

It’s not that I don’t think very highly of the work I do but this isn’t exactly putting someone on the moon. So it makes sense for people trying to fly an airplane, perform surgeries or even land on the moon but could it apply it to people like me and you.

How it might able to help me in my own life?

--

--

Harshal Murkute
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

I write about strategies and tools that help live happier, healthier, more productive lives. Linktree — https://linktr.ee/harshalm