Chuck Norris vs undefeated MMA fighter, the duel ended very quickly (VIDEO) — todaytrendonline

Hassan Elbiali
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
2 min readMar 23, 2023

Chuck Norris vs undefeated MMA fighter, the duel ended very quickly (VIDEO)

A world-renowned martial arts practitioner, Chuck Norris has especially shone at the highest level in karate, being world champion in his category from to . But the actor is also interested in other disciplines, including Brazilian jiu jitsu.

A sport that led him to associate with the founding family of the UFC, the Gracie. And during a practice, he faced Rickson, legend of freestyle fighting and MMA. A confrontation that did not last very long. If you don’t know him, Rickson Gracie is a true myth of combat sports, just like Mike Tyson or Mohamed Ali.

Considered the best fighter of his illustrious family, the Brazilian has long been invincible, triumphing in many Vale Tudo, those tournaments where everything, or almost, was allowed. When Chuck Norris wanted to take up Brazilian jiu jitsu, he crossed paths with this phenomenon of the time.

Still new to the discipline, Chuck Norris made a sparring against Rickson Gracie. A filmed confrontation that largely turned in favor of the second nominee. Clearly lacking experience on the ground, the interpreter of Walker Texas Ranger was caught on his back.

It didn’t take long for Gracie to lock a rear choke, forcing the famous redhead to give up by banging on the ground. As if I had never taken a lesson in my life An experience that pushed Chuck Norris to work his soil.

Now a black belt in BJJ, the actor recalled his first delicate steps in an interview with Bloody Elbow: I was a black belt in judo, so I thought I had good wrestling skills. Anyway, I fell on the field with Rickson Gracie, and it was like I had never learned a lesson in my life.

He played with me. In the interview, Norris later recounted that he was also subdued by Helio Gracie, who was much older than him at the time: The first thing I remember when I woke up was that I had been choked so hard I could barely swallow.

Originally published at https://todaytrendonline.com on March 23, 2023.

--

--