Craigslist Code Words & The Forbidden Language!

J. A. Jackson Author
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
3 min readDec 28, 2020

--

Photo credit Microsoft 365 creative commons

For those who do not know, I’m a writer.

Yup! I am working on another book. Anyway, long story short, there I was, minding my own business. Just surfing the internet trying to find out the different meaning for a rose, the flower, the real flower is what I was searching for. Yes, you heard me right. I was looking up meanings for the various colors of roses. When bam! Smack! I ran right into it! And guess what? You are not going to believe it.

So here goes…

If you are looking for trouble, well Craigslist is full of it. If you are just naïve, then you better wise up before you head over to Craigslist. Why? Because Craigslist has its own special code language and you’d better wise up to it before you head over to Craigslist.

With that said take notes...

First up, if you see an ad on Craigslist that says I want forty roses, it’s an ad from a prostitute saying she’s charging forty dollars. I kid you not! I am not making this stuff up!

Guess what else? Did you know if someone on Craigslist say they want or are giving French Lessons; they do not really mean the school kind of “French lessons?” French Lessons is code for prostitution?

And when they say, “without an interpreter,” they mean they want to have unprotected…

--

--