Discovering your strength reveals an amazing new world

Turning hyperactivity into hyperfocus

--

Man pushing giant boulder.
Photo by Vicky Sim on Unsplash

Dave Crenshaw is a master of taking a minus and turning it into a plus. The best-selling productivity and leadership author not only has benefitted himself but has shown others that limits to success are all in your mind.

“I was diagnosed as ‘off the charts’ with attention deficit hyperactivity disorder,” he said. “This means that, while it’s nearly impossible for me to focus on some things, I hyperfocus on others. I chose to create a ‘valuable obsession’ for that hyperfocus.”

One such focus has been his “Discovering Your Strength” course, which was named №1 most popular course on LinkedIn in 2020.

“It’s a bit meta,” Crenshaw said. “My ‘valuable obsession’ was to help others find their unique path to success — their valuable obsessions. My course on LinkedIn Learning is where I share that process.”

He discussed the finer points of strength discovery with Chelsea Krost, a millennial expert, global speaker and marketing and branding strategist, on her #MillennialTalk Twitter chat.

--

--

Jim Katzaman - Get Out of Debt
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

Helping Americans shave years off of debt, cut thousands of dollars in interest, increase lifestyles and save for secure #retirement. largofinancialservices.com