From 2020 to 2021won: How You Can Make 2021 “The Year”

The year you waited for is here. Now?

Rrahul Anandd
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

--

Do you remember the euphoria you felt on 31st Dec 2019 to welcome 2020 with your full might?

Here came 2020 and dashed hopes of one and all alike. Had I or anyone would have known what’s in store, we would have slept through the celebrations on new year’s eve.

After all, why waste the energy and wake through the night to walk into a disaster celebrated last night.

Midway through the year, I had this trivial thought of how I wasted money on the celebrations to welcome a new year.

I said, and I quote- so much money and energy for this disastrous year. I had better slept and saved rather than dancing on, “we will rock you.”

Look who rocked the entire year now said the year.

Go easy on yourself for the missed opportunities or staying below the productive threshold. The year was tough with a constant threat looming over your head, the one that may take away your life. So, if things didn’t go right, you can fall back on the pandemic year and crib. Yes, you can.

I’d give this much to me and you both.

Having said that, how did you react to the year? The year was pathetic and swept away your…

--

--

Rrahul Anandd
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

Reading and writing fanatic from the rare species who prefer rest in peace to RIP.