Hollywood Crime

The Truth: Diary Tales

Maddylaviola
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
1 min readDec 27, 2022

--

Photo by Raphael Lovaski on Unsplash

Selling myself…
Selling my soul to be a bratty catty movie star…
is a Hollywood Crime.

Dwelling in my cell,
Taking in myself before a Holly jolly movie scene,
I don’t come clean.

But I’ll walk that glamorous walk.
And I’ll talk that stupid talk.
And I’ll keep moving through the hounds of hell.
Ugly girls never sell,
Ugly girls never sell.

Welcome to Dark Hollywood,
Where we should but we never could.
Dark Hollywood,
Where I would but I never could.
I speak for the winners,
And I speak for the losers,
Everybody thinks I’m a winner, but I’m really just a loser.
I’m a beggar not a chooser.
All the men keep yelling “choose her”
All the men keep yelling “choose her”

Bombshell is what I’ll be,
Bombshell is what they’ll ever see.
I am just a little girl.
Livin’ in a dark world.

--

--