How a Bookshelf Full of Books is Always Better Than Your 85 Inch Flat Screen!

Jose L Romero
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
3 min readNov 8, 2016

There it stands level with the wall! A bookshelf full of books. A bookshelf full of ideas, opinions and adventure just waiting for you to discover.

How a Bookshelf Full of Books Is Always Better Than Your 85 Inch Flat Screen! Photo by Guzel Maksutova on Unsplash

When I see a bookshelf full of books I feel as if I’m embarking on a new discovery! Excitement flows through me as I look through the bookshelf I can see the many different titles as well as those authors who wrote them.

Some authors I have heard of and some I have not

As I open a book from the Bookshelf I feel my brains cells already shoving and pushing each other!

Hungry for that thing called “Knowledge”!

Every time you pick up a book and read it you will understand the world a little bit better. Even become a little more intelligent than the rest of the herd.

When you read you become wiser and when you read enough you will open your eyes and realize that the whole time you have been sleeping!

The power is in the books in your bookshelf! This power transcends past celebrity status and money! There is a reason why they say information is power!

I learned today that the Gregorian Calendar was a device made to control the masses! Its crazy! But after thinking more about it it may be true!

This is why Mao Tse Tung murdered and imprisoned many of China’s intellectuals. It is why many of the worlds dictators choose to kill those who are learned!

Sheep are easy to lead. But a pack of Wolves is not!

Power is in the bookshelf and not anywhere else. Once you realize that you will devour as much information as you can!

I know I read throughout the day! Because I know that it helps me understand the world and how it works.

When you read books you will be one step ahead of everyone else.

Why be stupid and ignorant! We got enough of them.

There is no excuse in this day and age. You could probably already figured out that the whole election process is bullshit! Just because you read about it in a book. You realize that the game is being played on all of us.

What does a 85 inch Flatscreen help you with?

Probably nothing and soon enough its excitement will wear off like the rest of the crap these producers continue to push.

When you read you will realize that history is mostly repeated again and again. Different players but the game is the same. These are things you will begin to see when you pick up a book from your bookshelf and read.

You got nothing to do right now!

After your done reading this, pick up that book or better yet buy a book that you were curious about. You never know when you open the book you may become enlightened.

Its up to you to make it happen. We got a lot of room up here for more intelligent people.

What do you think?

If you liked the article and would like to add to it please COMMENT BELOW! Also If you want I can follow you if you follow me Joselromero

--

--

Jose L Romero
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

Veteran| Computer Geek| Writer| Self Improvement| Life101| Being Better LinkedIn: https://bit.ly/2VH9QxM Quora: https://bit.ly/393xNSX