How To Stop Being Insecure About Your Body

Jose L Romero
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
4 min readApr 12, 2021

--

Other people’s perception of you is not your perception

How to stop being insecure about your body Photo by Moose Photos from Pexels

You see it everywhere! Beautifully carved bodies and perfectly structured faces all over the media. You think to your self “Damn, I wish I looked like that.” Then you look in the mirror and see yourself and you are disgusted by the view.

I feel the same about myself. For many years I would feel inadequate when i would see other people with nice looking bodies or faces posing at the beach and here I’am with my Whale looking self feeling insecure. Mind you i cycled every day and was thin. But because i did not look like him I felt less manly.

It is funny how our minds can make us percieve things that are not there. That can make you see what others want you to see. In reality though being insecure is not because the other person made you in secure its because of your mindset. We have been raised and indoctrinated to use and see the world from a scarcity mindset. Having this mindset will create chaos in your life, how do I now this? I have a few people I know whose life is in shambles because they have not realized this concept yet. So they go through life being negative and going from one insecurity after another.

You probably asking yourself so how do i stop being insecure of my body?

  1. Change your Mindset:

--

--

Jose L Romero
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

Veteran| Computer Geek| Writer| Self Improvement| Life101| Being Better LinkedIn: https://bit.ly/2VH9QxM Quora: https://bit.ly/393xNSX