Humanity: The ultimate goal of Human’s Life

Arunima Raghav
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
2 min readJun 27, 2020
Image from google with creative common licenses. Image link https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.flickr.com%2Fphotos%2Flwr%2F44832486955%2F&psig=AOvVaw3no_kAkW_Hg-O-y5Kjc4bu&ust=1601792308146000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAIQjRxqFwoTCNjGytbjl-wCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

When people ask me “what is the main thing you want to do in life?” I answer them that I want to do something really big that can be beneficial for society. I want to do something that can change the life of millions of people. The next question they ask is “what has society done for you that you want to do for them?”

I have observed that many people have some bitter experiences when it comes to humanity. They say everyone is selfish and self-centered. They say “nobody cares”. I understand that many people have bitter experiences in their lives and they don’t believe in humanity anymore or it takes so much time to believe in someone.

Mahatma Gandhi said “You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean, if the few drops of ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.

I agree everyone have different thought process. Some people wants to help and some people don’t care about it at all. But, it hurts, when because of some bitter experiences people start to lose faith and start to mould themselves as everyone else.

This world needs more love, more kind people. It’s not like if someone is bad, so you will become bad. It’s like “I have to be kind in this cruel world.” And when we will start to think that way, there will be more love in this world.

I experienced this feeling in myself, when something good happens to me I feel good, when something good happen to others I feel overwhelmingly happy and if I am the reason behind someone’s happiness, It’s like the ultimate satisfaction.

I can’t explain that satisfaction in words. I feel like the ultimate goal of a human life is to do for others, not just humans, to do for animals, nature and what not! And then you are going to experience that ultimate satisfaction.

We humans have two paths, one is being self centered and it leads to the destruction of world. Other is to give more and more love to this world and make our world a happy place.

If you can really do something good for someone, just do it without a second thought. It’s really worth it!

--

--