I will write content daily even if I have no topic in mind (because here’s why)

Mac Camara
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
2 min readJun 16, 2021

Hey Medium Fans, this is my 2nd consecutive day of writing content and as I promised, I will keep it short but succinct!!

If you’re a writer, did you find yourself blank of what ideas or topics to write?

Of course, you do because we are just humans after all.

But this article is not exclusively for writers. You may pick up something valuable here regardless of what you do.

Because the lesson here is not about what to write. It’s building the habit of writing.

When I push myself to write daily, I train my brain and my hand to write daily.

It’s like building muscles when you’re lifting in the gym.

You may be sloppy. You may lift weights that are light.

But who cares? If you do it consistently, you will eventually get the body that you want.

Well, It may not work for everyone but for me, I really don’t have to force my brain into coming up with ideas.

I just let it be and it will eventually come.

Of course, you don’t have to do this if you’re really sick.

But if you really want to build a good habit. Just start it.

Start something small. Start something easy. Start something sustainable.

It’s because small habits will accumulate in time.

As for me being a Medium writer, I am building a habit of what a writer really does which is to write, to write, and write.

As for you, what the H have you done lately??

--

--

Mac Camara
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

I translate what's going on in my life in words here. More specifically, I will document my digital marketing problems and share my journey on how to solve them