If you feel lost in LIFE, this will help you find your direction..

Mac Camara
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
3 min readMar 14, 2021

Have you felt that your LIFE has no direction?

You just let the day unfold itself..

You just let LIFE take you wherever it takes you..

You feel like the dust particle, letting the air carry you wherever it wants..

You could end up in somebody’s home..

Or you could be in the streets, waiting to be swept by the cars or by another blow of air..

Either way, you just let external things take control of your LIFE..

You just let outside events affect you..

When I say it affects you, I mean it affects your destiny, your future..

Your LIFE as a whole..

What a crappy way to live a LIFE if you think about it..

What kind of LIFE would that be?

If you aren’t pulling the strings that controls your destiny..

Aren’t we supposed to be greater than animals?

I sure hope you don’t want to live a LIFE like that

So the next question is..

How does one person find their purpose in LIFE?

How does one find and fulfill their destiny?

Photo by Danica Tanjutco on Unsplash

Hey Mac here and today I will be going to discuss about finding Clarity and Direction.

You see a lot of us are stuck thinking of what is my purpose, what is my role, where does my Life lead me to? And so on and so forth.

Here is the thing. You won’t know if something is right for you if you don’t try it.

Same with having relationships.

Would you consider someone a good husband or wife by just looking or thinking about him/her?

Wow FB Ads looks good and lucrative and everyone is doing it but would you say that it is for you without even trying it?

I would like to give you a scenario using my own LIFE as an example.

I was aspiring to be a Freelancer.

But little did I know that there were lots of skills to choose from.

I need to choose from SEO, FB Ads, Youtube Ads, Funnels, Designs, Copywriting etc.

And I was like, I need to figure out myself and gain clarity on what skills I want to offer.

I was like thinking about how cool FB Ads are, then I though about building Funnels seems cool etc etc.

For over 6 months, I was thinking what skill to choose from.

I was jumping from one paid program to another without even trying implementing one of them before going to another course.

I suffered from Shiny Object Syndrome that causes FOMO whenever I heard a new cool skill from other people.

So after many months of doing this, I just went back to where I started.

I still don’t know what skill to offer.

And then I saw a quote from Facebook that really hit me.

Clarity comes after doing.

You see what I realized is that I need to start doing this for myself then I am going to have an idea if the skill fits me or not.

It’s like in dating. You wanna know if both of you are compatible?

Go on a date to get to know with each other.

You can try all the skills if you want, as long as you really tried them.

It might take you some time but at least you will know the things that will work for you and the things that won’t.

So don’t be stuck thinking about things. Go out there and try it.

If I didn’t take my word, I really wouldn’t know that Email Copywriting will be my thing.

That’s all I have for you today. Hope you find your Clarity. 😊

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

--

--

Mac Camara
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

I translate what's going on in my life in words here. More specifically, I will document my digital marketing problems and share my journey on how to solve them