Ingredients over Manual

Bunmi, Oladipupo
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
2 min readAug 14, 2018
Ingredients over Manual — Pixabay

I wouldn’t say I like things that don’t grow back, but that is not entirely why I prefer tree roots to their branches’ bark. In the same way, I love facts better than logic. There are two types of people; the ones that provide you with the manual when you ask ‘how’ and the ones that tell you about the ingredients. Someone like me might give you either of the two depending on my assumption of your level of understanding. Though the ‘assumption is presumed to be the lowest form of knowledge,’ people are too dynamic to understand on short notice that we will have to assume who they are, what they are capable of, and what we think they could comprehend.

Either way, who wouldn’t prefer the facts to the logic? Some argue that people use logic when out of facts, but I do argue otherwise and that we use logic to protect varying interpretations of the facts. Fact is the mother of logic, and so is the root, the mother of the tree. So many facts have been twisted to serve different purposes and pass messages. In the same way, many ingredients have been used to fabricate other products. And depending on the manual, a product can perform more than one task.

When you know the ingredient much more than you should, you will know almost every product they can birth, and you will understand what those products can do to whatever body/environment they meet. We have seen many books written on a single fact using various logics, and we have seen people have different interpretations and understandings of a factual statement.

If you say to me, “do you know this gun can kill you” and I ask you, “how?” I expect you to tell me you have a bullet in it rather than tell me if the trigger is pulled while the gun is pointed at me. Also, if you tell me that this will boost my mood and energy, if it’s not Guarana or some Asian Ginseng, I expect you to tell me it contains vitamins B12 and Coenzyme Q10.

So next time, be like a wise man that once lived. When somebody is trying to convince you, ask for facts; if they are trying to sell to you, ask for the ingredients. However, you must be sure you have the knowledge and understanding to digest and process the facts. If otherwise, kindly sit down and listen to the logic. However, about the ingredients, you really should know more than you should.

--

--

Bunmi, Oladipupo
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

To express my thoughts through facts and logic or raw emotion. And be as pure and raw as an ingredient.